Lionel Messi Quotes from the Superstar Athlete

Lionel Messi is one of the great footballers of all time and possibly known as the best player in the world. Here are some of his most inspirational quotes.

1. “You have to fight to reach your dream. You have to sacrifice and work hard for it.” – Lionel Messi

2. “The best decisions aren’t made with your mind, but with your instinct.” – Lionel Messi

3. “I am successful because I made sacrifices for success.” – Lionel Messi

4. “Being a bit famous now gives me the opportunity to help people who really need it, especially children.” – Lionel Messi

5. “Sometimes you have to accept you can’t win all the time.” – Lionel Messi

6. “I have fun like a child in the street. When the day comes when I’m not enjoying it, I will leave football.” – Lionel Messi

7. “I have many years to get better and better, and that has to be my ambition. The day you think there is no improvements to be made is a sad one for any player.” – Lionel Messi

8. “My ambition is to always get better and better.” – Lionel Messi

9. “You can overcome anything. If and only if you love something enough.” – Lionel Messi

10. “There are more important things in life than winning or losing a game.” – Lionel Messi

11. “Every year I try to grow as a player and not get stuck in a rut. I try to improve my game in every way possible. But that trait is not something I’ve worked on, it’s part of me.” – Lionel Messi

12. “Football has been my life since I was a kid. My style remains the same, I love every single minute I get on the pitch. I know I have a great responsibility, and that there are objectives to accomplish, but I try to have fun too, because that’s what I love to do.” – Lionel Messi

13. “Whether it’s a goal, or winning a game, I’m never satisfied.” – Lionel Messi

14. “On a personal note, I think it won’t be until after I’ve retired that I’m fully aware of what I’ve done or what I’ve gone on to achieve in my career.” – Lionel Messi

15. “I start early, I stay late, day after day after day, year after year. It took me 17 years and 114 days to become an overnight success.” – Lionel Messi

16. “I always want more. Whether it’s a goal or winning a goal, I’m never satisfied.” – Lionel Messi

17. “Whether it’s a friendly match, or for points, or a final, or any game I play the same. I’m always trying my best, first for my team, for myself, for my fans, and to try to win.” – Lionel Mess

For plenty more content on health, wellness and sport, check out www.clubsfit.com.

Leave a comment